…waiting for inspiration

The Wind will comeI trusted the spells this broken world had cast upon me

Trying to make things happen in the real world became just an illusion to me

It seemed my heart for doing spellwork had gone to sleep

My spirit went quiet…

I forgot all my spells

How do I get this spirit of mine to become inspired again I needed a call to magick

A throb of real life to stimulate me

Going into the crowds of the city street

Walk into a dark far away forest

I wanted to talk to some people to feel that rush once again

But through it all no tears came!

Someone Somewhere please send me a silent blessing

I want to believe in magick once again

So I decided to take out my journal I sat at the table thinking and waiting for inspiration to come my way

I began to work slowly page by blank page starting from scratch

My thoughts entered my mind just at the right timelove-writing-floverI began to write what should not be forgotten as my words of spell fascinated like a potion that once intoxicated me

My words became my energy laced by a root of hemlock

Ageless knowledge flowed as this piece of writing became a dangerous thing

…today I became myself once again

I came to realize I was made to love magick ❀

About hocuspocus13

PATH TO A MORE PRODUCTIVE LIFE...
This entry was posted in WITCH, WITCHCRAFT and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to …waiting for inspiration

  1. Pingback: …waiting for inspiration β€” hocuspocus13 – ronaldwederfoort

  2. Words are a wonderful way to conjure up magick!!

  3. Most people in whatever path they may be on experience “dry spells” (no pun intended). I find that changing up my routine and staying open-minded usually gets me out of one. πŸ™‚

    • hocuspocus13 says:

      I do as I wrote…

      I live in a City so I go out for a walk stop in a few coffee shoppes or restaurants

      Talk to the people walking on the sidewalks some wandering the streets

      Those Salt of the Earth people have some interesting topics to talk about

      πŸ‚…and then I go home inspired…πŸ‚

      • When I was doing my doctorate I took long walks, talking to people. Some had very different visions of the world than the mainstream. Especially some of the street people. One guy believed he was travelling to another world, in his mind, I guess. Another could endure amazing cold temperatures without winter clothing… Ultimately I don’t know if their claims were “true” or “false” but I still learned a lot! πŸ™‚

    • hocuspocus13 says:

      aahhh…the street people they do have some stories to tell

      Whether they are true or not I don’t know actually I don’t care

      Put your own spin on it and you could have one unusual story to write about

      It seems that their imaginations run wild! πŸŽƒ

      • I think God gave me curiosity so I tried to understand. But at some point I realized I probably can’t. Or as you suggest, we probably can’t avoid putting our own spin on it. πŸ’πŸ•πŸŒ­πŸ‘½

    • hocuspocus13 says:

      We don’t understand everything that comes our way and that’s OK

      In time and when we are ready the answers will come β™ β™ β™ 

  4. You’re a wise chil’ …

Leave a Reply

