POEMS: “A rescue prayer” (for the animals)

jinxx❤xoxo

bodyandsoulnourishmentblog

af97c301552866a84370f250133ce514

Now I lay me down to rest…I pray my soul can stand this test

of watching critters lose their homes…while owners gripe and cry and moan.

I loan for strength of spirit that they’ll find a loving home again,

where they will know a loving heart… I can’t do much but it’s a start.

And spare me from the owners’ pleas…about the baby’s allergies

or how they are moving out of state…or spitefulness ‘tween cat and mate.

Please keep me sane while dealing with the woman who bought as a gift

a wriggling tiny ball of fluff that now is playing way too rough.

Remind me I should bite my lip

when confronted with “he grew too quick”,

“I didn’t know he’d get so large”,

“he seems to think he is in charge”.

Protect my heart  when I hear them say

“I think we’ll breed our dog one day”.

Sometimes…

View original post 43 more words

About hocuspocus13

PATH TO A MORE PRODUCTIVE LIFE...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

