Herbal Tea Blends

jinxx🔥xoxo

Charm City Homestead

A few weeks ago I finally got around to processing all of the herbs that I dried from the garden. I had stored them in individual ziploc bags with the air pressed out, but made time to break the leaves off of the stems for easier use. While I was working, I made some herbal tea blends that I’ve enjoyed immensely, and were also fantastic gifts! I put together a few blends of different flavors that I thought I might enjoy, so far I’ve been very pleased with the following ratios, and I’m looking forward to growing and drying more herbs for tea and cooking next year.

Here are the ratios of teas that I made:

Moon Tea

  • 1/2 Mugwort
  • 1/4 Peppermint
  • 1/4 Holy basil

Holy Basil

  • 3/4 Holy basil
  • 1/4 Lemon basil

Relax

  • 1/2 Sage
  • 1/4 Rose petals
  • 1/4 Lavender

Relax Tea

  • 1/4 Chrysanthemum greens
  • 1/4 Peppermint
  • 1/4…

View original post 112 more words

About hocuspocus13

PATH TO A MORE PRODUCTIVE LIFE...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Herbal Tea Blends

  1. chris jensen says:

    Sweet kisses darling,

    you’re always giving so freely,
    it brings to a moment that i’m not inside
    or for that matter in the house,
    that belongs to the family,
    an a lady in question
    takes unlawful comfort…

    i truly would be,
    using your gift of knowledge to the fullest…

    Sweet hugs, dandelion kisses chris

Leave a Reply

