Who really was Aleister Crowley?

jinxx♠xoxo

elizabeth rose psychic and tarot

3328152_HULTON-ARCHIVE_97n-45-huty-9450-13-Aleister-Crowley-xlarge_trans_NvBQzQNjv4BqrUVett_h0D_BhWw1pzFNIFB76iOw3cQUOtb3RRSzrKs

Since 2012 I’ve been immersed in studies of Jewish mysticism and ceremonial magick. I absolutely love it. It’s a fascinating, endless stream of information and mastery. Maybe it’s because I’m a Scorpio and I just gravitate towards mysteries in general; it’s certainly a natural progression from being a white witch for 30 years… plus I love Led Zeppelin.

Anyway, because of my interests, many of my friends ask me lately – “who was Aleister Crowley?”

That’s a question that brings a multifaceted answer. There’s a lot of rumors and wild information out there that come from anxious minds with unsubstantiated stories.  What I’ve personally found is that studying Magick isn’t evil, and neither was this guy (although William Butler Yeats did think he was nuts).

For the curious that want a straightforward, mostly neutral description of him, this article published yesterday is informative, and I want to share it:

“On this day in 1904: the ‘wickedest…

View original post 524 more words

About hocuspocus13

PATH TO A MORE PRODUCTIVE LIFE...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

