make your own: elderflower punch

jinxxđź’›xoxo

Since I had the great fortune of being intimately connected with not only my Danish family, but also with life in Denmark and Danish traditions, I remain especially vulnerable to memories associated with (or triggered by) Danish food: frikadeller (which I perfected during my time as an au pair on a Danish farm), true rødgrød med fløde (which my mormor made with fresh berries from her own garden), genuine rugbrød (the dense, sourdough pumpernickel that held grains so huge they looked like nuts), the open-faced sandwiches of delicate white asparagus and fresh fjord shrimp offered at Grøften in Tivoli gardens at the beginning of the season…

There are more recipes, more mouthfuls, more memories than I can possibly catalog here: I have at least a handful for every single member of my cherished Danish family.

As we set new blue elder seedlings in the ground at our Idaho homestead, I had more…

View original post 381 more words

About hocuspocus13

PATH TO A MORE PRODUCTIVE LIFE...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

