Sacred Sexuality – Athame and Chalice

jinxx♣xoxo

Curious Curio Conjurations

“You are like a god, like an immortal one,’ she whispered to me one night in our bed, her naked body pressed to mine, our sweat golden and glistening in the candlelight. ‘Oh, my love,’ I whispered back to her, ‘I am more mortal than all. It seems that a part of me dies every night that I lie with you.”
Roman Payne

All sexuality is sacred but not all sexual acts fall under the category of “Sacred Sexuality.” I’d like to take the opportunity to distinguish those interpretations and help define for newcomers to Paganism as well as seasoned individuals.  We will be discussing some different cultural references to the hallowed act of coupling. For me, this article is difficult to write but that’s exactly why I have chosen to do so as a way of confronting the personal challenges that lie within my mind’s deepest recesses. A…

View original post 1,040 more words

About hocuspocus13

PATH TO A MORE PRODUCTIVE LIFE...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

