The 7 Chakras


Cunning Witch

The 7 Chakras are the energy centers in our body through which energy flows. The word ‘Chakra’ is derived from the Sanskrit word meaning ‘Wheel’. Literally translated from the Hindi it means ‘Wheel of Spinning Energy’. A chakra is like a whirling, vortex-like, powerhouse of energy. There are 7 major Chakra Centers and many more minor ones. Here we’ll just be talking about the 7 major chakra centers.


Base/Root Chakra- SURVIVAL


I have enough of everything
I have belief in myself
I have a beautiful spirit filled with Divine love & light
I have motivation to achieve my desires.

Chakra One: Muladhara- Physical identity, oriented to self-preservation Located at the base of the spine, this chakra forms our foundation. It represents the element earth, and is therefore related to our survival instincts, and to our sense of grounding and connection to our bodies and the physical plane. Ideally this…

View original post 1,113 more words


About hocuspocus13

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s